THE MASTER’S HEALING TOUCH   Leave a comment

 

image

Isaiah 53:5

But he was wounded for our transgressions,

he was bruised for our iniquities:

the chastisement of our peace was upon him;

and with his stripes we are healed.
 

~

I want to give thanks to the Lord for healing my husband of ulcerative colitis:

Ulcerative colitis (UL-sur-uh-tiv koe-LIE-tis) is an inflammatory bowel disease (IBD)

that causes long-lasting inflammation and ulcers (sores) in your digestive tract.

Ulcerative colitis affects the innermost lining of your large intestine (colon) and

rectum. Symptoms usually develop over time, rather than suddenly.  It has no known cure.

~Mayo Clinic

 

For a number of years he took prednisone; a steroid to help keep the symptoms in

check.  Though it did that, it caused swelling.  His face and whole

body looked puffy.  He also suffered pain.

~

image

~

In September, he quit taking prednisone.  He talked to the Lord about his disease.  He prayed for the sick and has seen notable healings.  He prayed for others and he himself was sick.  He asked the Lord to heal him, or take him home.  His faith was sorely tried, and I can say I wasn’t sure if he was going to live or die.  My faith was tried as well.

~

I prayed Psalm 91:10:

There shall no evil befall thee,

neither shall any plague come nigh thy dwelling.

 ~

 

My Husband

My Husband

 

 

 

~

Praise the Lord, He never disappoints His children!  The Lord has healed him about seven or eight weeks ago.  Thank you Lord, you gave him back his life and he’s able to go and be about the Father’s business without having to be close to home.

 

See this simple teaching my husband gives about our position in the Family of God:

Colossians 3:3-4

3 For ye are dead, and your life is hid with Christ in God.

4 When Christ, who is our life,

shall appear, then shall ye also appear

with him in glory.

 

~

John 17:21

That they all may be one;

as thou, Father, art in me, and I in thee,

that they also may be one in us:

that the world may believe that thou hast sent me.

~

 

 

 

~

My Husband

My Husband

 

 

 

~

The bible is full of miracles.  Has God changed?

Hebrews 13:8

Jesus Christ the same

yesterday,

and to day,

and for ever.

 

Just ask the Lord for the miracle you need today,

whether it’s healing for the

body,

mind,

or soul.

 He’ll do it for you.

 

~

Leave a comment