BE STILL AND KNOW

 

image

 

 

~

 

 

 

 

~

image

 

 

I have been a Christian for many years.

It seems the Lord has and is

 impressing upon my heart to:

Be Still before Him.

 Be Quiet before Him

             Spend time in His Presence

This isn’t  a revelation.

It is something I know.

Perhaps He has secrets He wants to share with me.

I know I have some to tell Him.

We have been in the full time ministry since 1975.  We’ve been

many places in service for the Lord.  Busy!  Busy! Busy!

 ~

 

image

 

~

 

I was seeking the Lord and needing Him

as the song says , “BE STILL MY SOUL.”

 I went to a quiet beautiful place

to spend time with my Lord.

 I needed Him to come on the scene

“immediately!”

 ~

image

 

 

~

I was checking my text messages .  . .

even in the busyness of my mind

the Lord did something extra special for me.

 I wondered what a certain text was and clicked on it.

 It has no phone number connected to it: no to whom or from whom.

 It was a devotional I had recently read.

 

 ~

 

image

 

 

 

Here it is:

 

 

SIT STILL MY DAUGHTER

 

~

image

 

 

 

~

Take heed, and be quiet; fear not, neither be fainthearted.  –

Be still, and know that I am God.-

Said I not unto thee, that, if thou wouldest believe,

thou shouldest see the glory of God? –

The loftiness of man shall be bowed down,

and the haughtiness of men

shall be made low:

and the Lord alone shall

be exalted in that day.

 ~

image

~

Mary . . . sat at Jesus’ feet, and heard

His word.

Mary hath chosen that good part,

which shall not be taken away from her. –

In returning and rest shall ye be saved;

in quietness and confidence

shall be your strength. –

Commune with your own heart

upon your bed and be still.

Rest in the LORD,

wait patiently for Him:

fret not thyself because of him

who prospereth in his way,

because of the man who

bringeth wicked devices to pass.

He shall not be afraid of evil tidings;

his heart is fixed, trusting in the Lord.

His heart is established.

He that believeth shall not make haste.

~

image

~

 

Ruth 3:18; Isa. 7:4; Psa. 46:10;

John 11:40; Isa. 2:17; Luke 10:39; 42;

Isaiah 30:15; Psa. 4:4; Psa. 37:7;

Psa. 112:7-8; Isaiah 28:16

~

From Samuel Bagster’s Daily Light on the Daily Path

from

crosswalk.com

 

The Lord did not disappoint and answered my urgent prayer.

 I know not how this text was on my phone.

I count it from the Lord.

He made my heart glad.

He met me in my extremity.

 

NEGLECT NOT THE KING

IN BUSYNESS FOR THE KINGDOM

~

