HOW LOVELY IS THY DWELLING PLACE

 

 

 

image

 

 

 

Psalm 84

 How amiable are thy tabernacles, O Lord of hosts!

 My soul longeth,

yea,

even fainteth for the courts of the Lord:

my heart and my flesh crieth out for the living God.

Yea,

the sparrow hath found an house,

and the swallow a nest for herself,

where she may lay her young,

even thine altars,

O Lord of hosts, my King, and my God.

 Blessed are they that dwell in thy house:

they will be still praising thee.

Selah.

Blessed is the man whose strength is in thee;

in whose heart are the ways of them.

 Who passing through the valley of Baca make it a well;

the rain also filleth the pools.

 They go from strength to strength,

every one of them in Zion appeareth before God.

 O Lord God of hosts,

hear my prayer:

give ear, O God of Jacob.

Selah.

 

~

image

~

 

 Behold, O God our shield,

and look upon the face of thine anointed.

 For a day in thy courts is better than a thousand.

I had rather be a doorkeeper in the house of my God,

than to dwell in the tents of wickedness.

 For the Lord God is a sun and shield:

the Lord will give grace and glory:

no good thing

will he withhold from them that walk uprightly.

O Lord of hosts,

blessed is the man that trusteth in thee.

 

~

 

 

~

image

~

