DESIRE MEETS FULFILLMENT-MAN FINDS BIRTH FATHER AFTER THIRTY SOME ODD YEARS

Hello Family and Friends,

                                                                                    JASON AND HIS FAMILY

I love a story that has a happy ending.  Some years ago I read in the Tacoma News Tribune such a story.  A woman searched for her birth mother that gave her up for adoption at birth. Instead she found her brother.  He and his sister knew nothing of another sister. The mother was deceased and took that secret with her to the grave.  He was shocked and skeptical when she told him who she was and he really didn’t know what to think of it.  He called his sister to discuss what they should do since this woman who was claiming to be their sister wanted to meet  them.

Their reluctance turned to joy upon meeting her for they said it was as if they were looking upon a younger version of their mother.  Her voice was like their mother’s and she wore the same fragrance of perfume.  The two sisters had an instant rapport and spent time thereafter happily getting acquainted.

Here also is another true story of a young man named Jason who searched for his dad in his own words:

“I recently reunited with my dad. I hadn’t seen him since I was 2 years old and I am now  37 years old.  I never knew anything about him.  All I had was a couple of pictures that my mom had given me when I was a teenager. In 2010 I asked my mom what his full name and birthdate was. I wanted to look him up and try to find him.  I searched the internet, but unfortunately there were hundreds of listings for Richard G. in … Then in April 2012, I figured I would search Facebook for him. Sure enough, he was the first person that pulled up in my search. I couldn’t believe that I had found him! I was hesitant on contacting him, but I did anyway. I didn’t hear back from him right away, but he eventually replied to my message. We finally met up on April 29th 2012. We were both very nervous, but the meeting went really well. We have been in touch almost every day since then. It is definitely a work in progress as we get to know each other, and learn each other’s ways. There was always a void in my life not knowing my dad. I had many unanswered questions and uncertain feelings. Getting to know him and all of my family has been a pure blessing! It is nice to know that I was never forgotten by any of my aunts and grandma. I thank the good Lord that he brought us all together. Time will tell where our relationships will go, but I trust that God will take us in the direction that He wants us to go. Life is good!”

I had the very sweet privilege of seeing Jason when he was reunited with his grandma.  How did that happen?  Well, you see, Richard G. is my brother and his grandma is my mom.

Here is a sweet exchange between Jason and my sister Shirley:

Shirley:

Wow….when my brother told me you were at his house yesterday I got so excited….I have looked for you for a lot of years but could not remember your moms married name….I cannot wait to meet you and your family.

Jason:

It’s really great to connect with you! It was awesome to meet my dad and Linda. I was SUPER nervous, but it went really well.

I was there for 6 hours just talking. It feels so good. I feel complete now! I can’t wait to meet you too! Where do you live?

Shirley

Well, I’m glad it turned out good with your Dad….I live with my mom …she will be 82 in October and when I told her you

were at Richard’s she was excited too .  How is your mom?  I haven’t seen her in years.

Jason:

I am excited to meet your mom too.  My grandma passed away in 99 and my grandpa passed in 08. I miss them SO much!

My  mom is doing well.  She just keeps busy working.  She’s always on the go!  We will have to get together soon!

Synonym Discussion of DESIRE

desirewishwantcravecovet mean to have a longing for.desire stresses the strength of feeling and often implies strong intention or aim <desires to start a new life>. wishsometimes implies a general or transient longing especially for the unattainable <wishes for permanent world peace>.want specifically suggests a felt need or lack <wants to have a family>. crave stresses the force of physical appetite or emotional need <craves sweets>. covet implies strong envious desire <covets his rise to fame>.

There is a scripture that can translate hope and a dream into reality:

Delight thyself also in the Lord

          and He shall give thee the desires of thine heart.

                                Commit thy way unto the Lord

                                   trust also in Him

                          and He shall bring it to pass!

          “Is there anything more beautiful than a dream?

                  Is there any truth sweeter than hope?”

                     Unknown

 

The Lord loves us supremely and delights to bless His children to fulfill our deepest desires and loftiest dreams.  We must know, truly know, how much He loves us!

Thank you Friends and Family for stopping by.

