WEEPING ENDURETH FOR THE NIGHT BUT MORNING COMETH!


 

~~~~~

At some point in life everyone experiences a dark night.

Psalm 30:5


Weeping may endure for a night,
but joy cometh in the morning.

 

A loved one passes away, and friends and family surround you with prayers and comforting words.  Illness strikes a blow, but loved ones support and comfort you.  Problems weigh heavy and there seems no way out, but the scriptures speak comfort to your heart.

The Lord eases our pain and lightens our load through the comfort of His Word and His Holy Spirit; the Comforter.  He is the One who teaches, guides, soothes, and stands with us.  The Comforter comforts like no one else can.

 

~~~~~

 ~~~~~

 

Psalms 56:8

Thou tellest my wanderings:

put thou my tears into thy bottle:

are they not in thy book?

 

~~~~~

Revelation 21:4

And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes;

and there shall be no more death,

neither sorrow, nor crying,

neither shall there be any more pain:

for the former things are passed away.

~~~~~

 

~~~~~

Psalm 23:4

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,

I will fear no evil: for thou art with me;

thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.

 

~~~~~

2 Corinthians 1:3-4

 

3 Blessed be God, even the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ,

the Father of mercies, and the God of all comfort;

4 Who comforteth us in all our tribulation,

that we may be able to comfort them which are in any trouble,

by the comfort wherewith we ourselves are comforted of God.

 

~~~~~

John 14:16

And I will pray the Father,

and he shall give you another Comforter,

that he may abide with you for ever;

~~~~~

 

The Spirit of the Lord GOD is upon me;

because the LORD hath anointed Me

to preach good tidings unto the meek;

He hath sent me to bind up the brokenhearted,

to proclaim liberty to the captives,

and the opening of the prison to them that are bound;

 

~~~~~

John 14:18

I will not leave you comfortless:

I will come to you.

 

~~~~~

May the Lord Bless and Comfort You in Your Time of Need

 

~~~~~

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 120 other followers

