REJOICE! JESUS IS RISEN FROM THE DEAD – EASTER

Greetings Family and Friends,

securedownload-74

Prophecy

Psalm 16:10

For Thou wilt not leave My soul in hell;

neither wilt Thou suffer Thine Holy One

to see corruption.

~

Fulfillment

Acts 13:33-35

 

God hath fulfilled the same unto us their children,

in that He hath raised up Jesus again;

as it is also written in the second Psalm,

Thou art My Son, this day have I begotten Thee.

 And as concerning that He raised Him up from the dead,

now no more to return to corruption,

He said on this wise,

I will give You the sure mercies of David.

 Wherefore he saith also in another psalm,

Thou shalt not suffer Thine Holy One to see corruption.

~

Jesus isn’t on the cross any more!

He was taken from the cross to the tomb.

After three days He arose from the dead,

and He is alive forevermore!

~

Unknown-3

~

~

Jesus’ birth, death, burial, descent into hell, and subsequent resurrection not

only affects the whole world, past, present and future, but it is glorious in scope

and affects me personally.  Let me tell you about it.  First of all these blessed events  

have changed the course of my whole life currently and eternally.

~

I was young,  I went to church but I wasn’t really sure where I would

spend eternity and it frightened me.  I was afraid to die.  I hoped I would go to

heaven but hoping my good deeds would be good enough really gave me no

confidence.

~

 

Well, that’s not much to offer the Lord.  “Lord, I go to church on Sundays and I

try to be good,” but we both knew I failed miserably in that area.  So what was the

answer?  The question should be, “WHO is the answer?”  JESUS is the answer.

His mission was simple.  He came to earth to die and become the Sacrifice for the

sins of the whole world, and that included me!

~

Sure, I knew that Jesus was crucified and rose from the dead, but I didn’t know

that His death was not only for all mankind but for me personally.  This is true

for you also.

 

~

I went to a Crusade - a Christian outreach in the Denver, City Auditorium

with my friends. It was a church service so different from the church I went to.

~

I can’t tell you everything the preacher said, but I can tell you my heart was touched

as I tried to wipe away the tears that were streaming down my face. I was

I was embarrassed that I was crying in public not really understanding that the

Lord had taken a hold of my heart.

~

When the preacher gave the altar call for those who wanted to be saved and

invite Christ into their hearts I found myself getting up and heading down the

many,  many steps from the balcony where we were seated.  It was so real, just as if

Jesus had taken me by the hand and we descended the steps together.  As I knelt to

pray at the place that had been prepared for us behind the stage, a lady prayed

with me.  As I asked the Lord to forgive me of my sins and to come into my

heart, Jesus did just that.  It was then I realized I found the One I had been

searching for all my life.

~

 

Jesus loves me and He loves you too.  Maybe you are at a place in your life where

you realize you need Jesus to forgive you and come into your heart and be your

own personal Savior.  A simple prayer will do when it’s from your heart.

~

And this is the very significance and goal of Christ’s resurrection- that we also

might experience what He experienced - being raised up “together with Him” so

that we too might start walking “in newness of life”!

~

Therefore we are buried with Him…

that like as Christ was raised up from the dead by the Glory of the Father

even so we also should walk in

Newness of Life…

Romans 6:4

~

resurrection

~

  Because Jesus lives we can face all our tomorrows.

Rejoice!

 Jesus is Alive, never more to die!

The tomb where He was laid is empty!

~

odvaljenkamen-1-1

~

 

 

 

 

Thank you for stopping by.

Please pray for America the Beautiful.

~

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 120 other followers